Dot Day’s Reviews — Social Engineer Social Engineer by Ian Sutherland Social Engineer (Brody Taylor Thrillers, #1) by Ian Sutherland (Goodreads Author) F 50×66 Dot Day’s review Oct 18, 2016 · edit really liked it Read from October 16 to 17, 2016. I first read an Advanced Review Copy of Sutherland’s new book, Taking Up Serpents,a thriller featuring his cyber expert, Brody Taylor. Brody’s life is in danger and his choices put also at risk his significant other, a detective who helps him through the thrilling dangers. I am not doing credit to this extremely well-written thriller. I halfheartedly expected to be bored or confused because I am only a step beyond computer novice. Neither adjective applies, however. The author does an excellent job with the technical explanations. While I could not explain his actions or replicate them, at least I understood what Brody was doing because his actions were brilliantly, i.e.,simply presented. The pacing of the story was fast, and the characters were realistic. Yes, snakes do figure into the novel, and yes, Brody has the opportunity to avert world-wide disaster. ‘Nuff said, I hope,to pique your interest. I do encourage you to buy this book when it becomes available on Amazon the 27th. When I am able to review, it will be a definite 5 stars. I then read his short story, Social Engineer, his first work presenting this character. It is a good introduction to his character and the situations he encounters. The love interest is not the same and I can see a growth in some of the relationships Brody has from this first one to the latest one. Brody has the potential to be a Jack Reacher. I do hope to see this character in films.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Southern Literary Review

A Magazine for Literature of the American South

MISSISSIPPI WRITERS' PATHWAYS

where writers meet and support

Will Bryan

Adventurer │Public Speaker │ Blogger

tableofferingsblog.com

Come sit with me awhile... and see what I'm bringing to the table

EMU's Debuts

From Deal to Debut: the Path to Publication

Gary Direnfeld, MSW, RSW

Can you relate...

Trish Hopkinson

A selfish poet

SONG OF THE FORLORN

promulgating my perception

byclarkellis

A writer trying to be an author

Light-bites For Your Heart

Seeing God's wisdom shine through every circumstance

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

800 Recovery Hub Blog

Written by people in recovery for people in recovery

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

bookpeopleblog.wordpress.com/

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

This Is My Corn

You people are guests in my corn

Sixty-Sixty

Reminiscence, Reflection

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

